Staff Team Officers

Executive Director
Justin Oakes
Peanut Belt Rural Planning Organization (Bertie, Halifax, Hertford & Northampton Counties)
252.974.1843
joakes@mideastcom.org


Assistant Director - Vacant
Bryant Buck
Mid-East Rural Planning Organization (Beaufort, Pitt & Martin Counties)
252.974.1844
bbuck@mideastcom.org


Secretary
Maurizia Chapman, ACIP
New Bern Metropolitan Planning Organization (New Bern Urban Area)
252.639.7589
ChapmanM@newbern-nc.org

Member Organizations

Click on interactive map below for detail member information:

Albemarle Rural Planning Organization (Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Hyde, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Tyrrell & Washington Counties)
TAC Chair: Lloyd Griffin, Commissioner
252-333-6105
lgriffin111@yahoo.com
Staff Contact: Angela Welsh
252.426.5775
awelsh@albemarlecommission.org

Cape Fear Rural Planning Organization (Brunswick, Columbus & Pender Counties)
TAC Chair: Nelva Albury, Council Member
910-328-0207
Staff Contact: Allen Serkin
910.395.4553 ext. 203
aserkin@capefearcog.org

Down East Rural Planning Organization (Carteret, Carven, Jones, Onslow & Pamlico Counties)
TAC Chair: Trace Cooper, Mayor
252-222-0033
trace@coopdev.com
Staff Contact: Patrick Flanagan
252.638.3185 extension 3031
pflanagan@eccog.org

Eastern Carolina Rural Planning Organization (Duplin, Greene, Lenoir & Wayne Counties)
TAC Chair: Trace Cooper
252-747-5297
mdaughey@esn.net
Staff Contact: Rob Will
252-638-3185
rwill@eccog.org

Goldsboro Metropolitan Planning Organization (Goldsboro Metropolitan Area)
TAC Chair: Chuck Allen, Councilman
919-731-9625
chuck@allengrading.com
Staff Contacct: Jennifer Collins
919.580.4327
JCollins@ci.goldsboro.nc.us

Greenville Metropolitan Planning Organization (Greenville Metropolitan Area)
TAC Chair: AllenThomas, Mayor
252-329-4419
amthomas@greenvillenc.gov
Staff Contact: Daryl Vreeland, AICP
252.329.4476
DVreeland@greenvillenc.gov

Jacksonville Metropolitan Planning Organization (Jacksonville Metropolitan Area)
TAC Chair: Michael Lazzara, Mayor
910-938-6969
mlazzara@ec.rr.com
Staff Contact: Anthony Prinz
910.938.5292
aprinz@ci.jacksonville.nc.us

Lumber River Rural Planning Organization (Hoke, Richmond, Robeson & Scotland Counties)
TAC Chair: Tom Taylor, Councilman
910-738-9742
maynorl.pms@robeson.k12.nc.us
Staff Contact: Janet Robertson
910.618.5533 ext. 3013
Janet.Robertson@lumberrivercog.org

Mid-Carolina Rural Planning Organization (Bladen, Sampson, Cumberland & Harnett Counties)
TAC Chair: John Blanton
910-874-2587
livlewis@yahoo.com
Staff Contact: Joel Strickland
910.323.4191 extension 34
jstrickland@mccog.org

Mid-East Rural Planning Organization (Beaufort, Pitt & Martin Counties)
TAC Chair: Richard Hicks
Staff Contact: Bryant Buck
252.974.1844
bbuck@mideastcom.org

New Bern Metropolitan Planning Organization (New Bern Urban Area)
TAC Chair: Steve Tyson
252.514.9157
stevetyson55@gmail.com
Staff Contact: Maurizia Chapman, ACIP
252.639.7589
ChapmanM@newbern-nc.org

Peanut Belt Rural Planning Organization
(Bertie, Halifax, Hertford & Northampton Counties)
TAC Chair: Wallace Perry, Commissioner
252-724-1662
wallaceperry@centurylink.net
Staff Contact: Justin Oakes
252.974.1843
joakes@mideastcom.org

Rocky Mount Metropolitan Planning Organization (Rocky Mount Metropolitan Area)
TAC Chair: Lamont Wiggins, Councilman
252-977-3927
lwigginsesq@embarqmail.com
Staff Contact: Bob League
252.972.1129
Bob.League@rockymountnc.gov

Upper Coastal Plain Rural Planning Organization (Edgecombe, Johnston, Nash & Wilson Counties)
TAC Chair: Kenneth Jones, Commissioner
919-934-2188
jonesrentals@embarqmail.com
Staff Contact: Nancy Nixon
252.459.1210
Nancy.Nixon@nashcountync.gov

Wilmington Metropolitan Planning Organization (Wilmington Metropolitan Area)
TAC Chair: Laura Padgett, Council Member
910-341-7815
laura.padgett@wilmingtonnc.gov
Staff Contact: Mike Kozlosky
910.341.3258
mike.kozlosky@wilmingtonnc.gov